2024 National Election Results

In accordance with the Bylaws, nominating committees were appointed by the President & Executive Director and followed the procedures of the Nominating Guidelines. Nominating Guidelines are updated based on feedback from both committees.

Cindy Lincicome (chair)	Josh Biggers	Jim Carter
Nick Desport	Ann Ewy	Tony Higdon
Corey Weaver	Summer Gladden (alternate)	Eric Wilbur (alternate)
Rob Biedermann (administrator)		

Members of the National Officers Nominating Committee (appointed by the President):

Members of the Elected Directors Nominating Committee (appointed by the XD):

members of the Elected Directors Normating committee (appointed by the ND).		
Ben Matthews (chair)	Lisa Brandon	Josh Graham
Cathy Otis	Erin Krug	Alex Masters (Alternate)
Ann McLeod (administrator)		

Online voting for the SAME Board of Direction was conducted through the SAME national website, March 1 – April 15, 2024. The ballot contained voting instructions, candidate photos, and candidate videos (for National Officers) describing their statement of interest for the position running for. The National Officer Nominating Committee conducted interviews for President Elect. Members were required to log in using their member account username and password. Only one vote was permitted per account. Voting was publicized in emails from the National Office, through links on the SAME website and links via SAME social media accounts, and in the March-April 2024 issue of The Military Engineer magazine.

The Tellers Committee consisting of Stephen Karl, Director, Marketing & Communications, Justin Collins, Web Manager, and Kathy Off, Strategic & Stakeholder Relations (responsible for governance), met on Tuesday, April 16 to tabulate and certify the votes.

TOTAL VOTES CAST: 739

President-Elect—(# of votes)	Elected Director (4*)—(# of votes)
Michael Huffstetler: 699	Roland DeGuzman: 440
	Tony Funkhouser: 439
Vice President—(# of votes)	Corey Weaver (YP): 418
Patrice Melancon: 669	Candice Scale (YP): 395
Albert Romano: 556	*Heather Polinsky: 357
	Melvin Williams: 308
	Lee Ann Zelesnikar: 220
	Michelle Exaros: 162

*The nominee with the next greatest number of votes will fill in for any elected directors needing to step down.